Dreams of New Orleans

23 Jan

New at Bored Alice Finery – The French Quarter Bracelet

Inspired by several trips to this fine city in the late 1990s and early 2000s. So many happy memories contained among these antique costume jewels. I had a great time planning this one and am very pleased with the finished creation! This may be my new favorite. I have a very active imagination, as you may have guessed and a total Southern Belle side to my personality. If I ever had a cotillion to attend, I’d definitely wear this bracelet. Alas, that will likely never happen! But this bracelet completely satisfies my inner Scarlet O’Hara. And it’s green! Just in time for all those pinchers on St. Patrick’s Day…

One Response to “Dreams of New Orleans”

  1. Arjun Sharma January 25, 2012 at 11:18 pm #

    incredible design alice!!

Leave a Reply

