Image

Tartine

12 Feb

photos by me using instagram

photos by me using instagram

Every morning since we left Des Moines (Iowa) I curse the fact that I can’t go to Tartine for a cup of the perfect coffee and pain au chocolat! They only have one coffee because it’s the right coffee. The pain au chocolat was so good I had it two days in a row. If you’re in the Des Moines area, give Tartine a try. They serve breakfast, lunch, dinner, and a brunch with cocktails. It’s quite comfortable and very cute inside and kid-friendly without being too loud. My fiancee loved it, too and we took home a couple coffee mugs to remind us of our trip and the fun we had.

Seafoam green macarons…! Enough said.

6 Responses to “Tartine”

  1. fivereflections February 12, 2012 at 11:17 pm #

    i can understand what you miss – i can almost taste it

    David in Maine USA

    • Ashley Noelle February 13, 2012 at 11:19 am #

      It was great! 🙂

      • fivereflections March 8, 2012 at 8:06 pm #

        i just saw this post again – now i wish i had a mug of their coffee –

      • Ashley Noelle March 9, 2012 at 10:49 am #

        Oh, me too! This place is darling and wonderful. The coffee is to die for. I can’t wait until I’ll be able to go there almost anytime I please! 😀

  2. Nanc Closson February 13, 2012 at 9:06 am #

    Looks like a lovely place. Where in DM is it?

    • Ashley Noelle February 13, 2012 at 11:21 am #

      It’s on University right across the street from Biaggi’s. Here is the actual address: 12695 University Avenue Clive, IA 50325
      It is definitely worth going to! We didn’t eat lunch or dinner, but breakfast was awesome. I’d go back again and again for the coffee alone! 🙂

Leave a Reply

